MINUTES OF MEETING

ON the day of 7 December, 2019 (Saturday), the members of News Broadcasters Federation met at O/o Republic TV, Laxmi Studios, Noida, Uttar Pradesh 201301. The following key executives' and personnel from various news and related media organisations attended the meeting in person:

1. Mr. Arnab Goswami	Republic TV		
2. Mr. Mahipal Singh	First India News Rajasthan		
3. Mr. Sukhdev Singh	Digiana Media Group		
4. Mr. Anil Ayroor	Flowers TV		
5. Mr. Suresh Chopra	Khabar Fast		
6. Mr Shailendra Chopra	Khabar Fast		
7. Mr. Sanjive Narain	Prag News		
8. Mr. Debashish Dey	S News (Kolkata)		
9. Mr. Angad Deep Singh	Living India News		
10.Mr. Vijay Toga	JK 24X7 News/ Gulistan News		
11.Mr. Shankar B.	Fourth Dimension Media		
12.Mr. Sanjay Bannerjee	Raj TV		
13.Mr. Vivek Parakh	IBC 24		
14.Ms. Disha Talukdar	ABP News		
15.Mr. CV Rao	CVR		
16.Ms. Rinki B. Sharma	Pride East Entertainment		
17.Mr. Kartikeya Sharma	News X		
18. Ms. Sheena lype	Republic TV		
19. Mr. Jai Krishna Rangaraj			
20. Ms. Eshita			
21. Mr. Deepankar Mitra			

RESOLUTIONS PASSED ON MEETING OF BOARD OF DIRECTORS DECEMBER 7. 2019. NEW DELHI

The following executive' attended the meeting through video conferencing

- 1. Mr. S Sundaram Republic TV
- 2. Mr. Bhaskar Das Republic TV
- 3. Mr. Vikas K. Republic TV

The executive team led by Jai Krishna Rangaraj began the meeting with the update of the incorporation the NBF.

Post the introduction of the members, the members present:

I. RESOLVED THAT, the following members have been selected to be in the Governing Board of Directors. at the respective positions:

President: Mr. Arnab Goswami - Republic TV

Vice Presidents:

1- Mrs. Jagi Mangat Panda	Ortel Communications
2- Mr. Shankar B.	Fourth Dimension Media
3- Mr. Sanjive Narain	Prag News
4- Mr. Kartikeya Sharma	News X

The term of the Vice- President will be for one year by retirement, on a rotational basis.

II. RESOLVED THAT, the following members have been appointed by the board by unanimous consensus in the respective committees:

RESOLUTIONS PASSED ON MEETING OF BOARD OF DIRECTORS DECEMBER 7. 2019. NEW DELHI

Committee on Public Policy:

1- Mr. Vivek Parakh	IBC24
2- Mr. Bhaskar Das	Republic TV
3- Mr. Sreekandan Nair	Flowers TV
4- Mr. Mahipal Singh	First India News
5- Mr. Sukhdev Singh	Digiana Media Group

Committee on Finance:

1- Mr. Angad Deep Singh	Living India News
2- Mr. S. Sundaram	Republic TV
3- Mr. CV Rao	CVR
4- Mr. Shailendra Chopra	Khabar Fast
5- Mr. Choudhary	JK 25X7

Committee on Distribution:

1-	Ms.	Rinki	Β.	Sharma

- 2- Ms. Priya Mukherjee
- 3- Mr. Anil Ayroor
- 4- Mr. Angad Deep Singh

Pride East Entertainment Republic TV Flowers TV Living India News

- III. RESOLVED THAT, the NBF President will lead and put in place an interim plan for a self-regulatory organisation called the NBFA which will be formalized in the next board meeting.
- IV. RESOLVED THAT, the NBF meeting of the members will be held in the third week of January and the Secretariat will confirm the dates by the January 5 2020.

- V. RESOLVED THAT, the annual operating budget plan has been approved for the year 2020, with effect from December 1 2019. RESOLVED THAT, the Committee on Finance will review and submit the subscription structure by December 10 2019.
- VI. RESOLVED THAT, Jai Krishna Rangaraj has been appointed as the Secretary General/ Executive Director of NBF, as per terms and conditions submitted for the resolution.
- VII. RESOLVED THAT, the Secretary General/ Executive Director is hereby authorized to take complete decisions to partner with other trade/industry organisation, to further the objectives of NBF.
- VIII. RESOLVED THAT, NBF will organize a national mega event in the first quarter of 2020. NBF will also participate in various trade shows and events of regional members.

The meeting ended with a vote of thanks.

--ends...